Testimonials

Read More

Hawaii's Trusted Bankruptcy Lawyer

Required Legal Disclaimer:  The testimonials or endorsements on the following pages do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

Review us on Yelp

5 out of 5 stars

Greg helped my family when they needed it the most. I would recommend him to anyone considering bankruptcy just to find out what their options are. Kind and smart is a great combination!

9/4/2017
Tyler A.
5 out of 5 stars

Gregg Dunn and his staff were a huge blessing! Aside from being so passionate in what they do to help individuals like me, very professional, open and understanding, their fees are way reasonable than other bankruptcy law offices. They provided me a very clear and concise information about bankruptcy and explained thoroughly about the process. Thank you so much Gregg and staff for all the help and continued support. I highly recommend anyone who will be considering to file bankruptcy to seek the services of Gregg Dunn! Their the best in town!

8/31/2017
Ricky E.
5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I were uneasy about filing for bankruptcy...but the staff here made us feel at ease. Of course being it was our first time there were alot of anxieties...but again they made us feel good. They were really thorough with the paperwork, explained everything in great detail, and also very patient. The day of the meeting with creditors went really well. As we were waiting for our turn and watched a few other cases... I saw some of the other lawyers not being prepared, also missing paperwork that should have been on file, also some of the clients unaware of what to expect. So again much mahalo to Gregg and staff for being thorough and keeping us well informed! Also, the price was right!

7/17/2017
Jessica A.
5 out of 5 stars

I like to say thank you Greg Dunn for your professionalism in what you do and your compassion to help others when it's needed. So I would like to tell all whose home is being foreclosed to go see Greg Dunn cause I thought I was going to lose my house. So again, thank you! 

6/28/2017
Kevin K.
5 out of 5 stars

We (my brother and I) highly recommend Greg Dunn. We hired him to help our elderly mother apply for bankruptcy after a dramatic decline in her health; she had thousands and thousands of dollars owed in bank loans, but her income has been reduced to Social Security alone. Greg began with a free initial consultation, which helped clarify what we feared would be a daunting task. But Greg made it simple. Greg (and Francine) was very flexible in meeting us, even consulting on Easter Sunday on one occasion. He was also patient with us, since one of us lives in Australia and was only able to visit Honolulu occasionally.

6/6/2017
J H K O C.
5 out of 5 stars

Back in 2009 when Chase and others were doing illegal things our mortgage was one of the casualties. We were served foreclosure papers out of the blue as we were trying to refinance. Looked up bankruptcy attorneys and found Greg Dunn. Met with him and decided to stay with him. Best decision we ever made. He helped guide us thru everything and didn't make us feel like failures for having to go thru bankruptcy. He and Francene are hard workers too. Not sure when they ever take a day off. I recently got calls and a letter from a company I never heard of and thought it was a scam. E-mailed them and they called to find out what was going on. Unfortunately, it was another student loan so it was a legitimate call but he took the time to take care of it. I am so thankful for him.

10/11/2017
Mindy W.
5 out of 5 stars

Second time around. That is what I'll call this review. 10 years ago my Husband and I seek financial assistance with Greg. He showed us different options we had and went over in detail with us so we can better understand the option that was right for us. Getting our case started was extremely easy. It helps if you are organized with your financial records and have everything available on hand to make the process move faster for him. Greg offers payment plans that works with your budget. He is professional, thoughtful.

10 years later we needed financial assistance Advice once again. With the grace of God he has led us back to Greg for assistance. When God leads you you go. Greg saved our home. He also saved our cars While being professional, courteous Just as he was 10 years ago. If you are seeking financial advice my suggestion to you is don't wait especially if you have a mortgage. The sooner you contact him and do something about it the sooner you'll be at ease. I am no mortgage expert so when I have to call my mortgage company and they give me the run around you feel discouraged. Don't feel discouraged. Know that there is a way to save your home and it's through Greg.

I also have to add a warm Aloha to Greg's office staff. Francine I am virtually sending you a big hug. Thank you for putting up with us and thank you for your warm Talks of encouragement

10/6/2017
Shy K.
5 out of 5 stars

GO SEE THIS GUY!! Greg Dunn is not only knowledgeable with his expertise but compassionate and personable....he cares about people! His staff is warm and welcoming and all his years of experience shows! He has a calming influence that eases your anxiety and stress. His knowledge of the law and experience reinforces a sense of hope with whatever situation you are going through. He is in my opinion one of the top lawyers in the state! Thank you Greg!!

10/5/2017
Aron O.
5 out of 5 stars

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GREG DUNN!!! 

Facing a bankruptcy is tough, but with Greg by your side, he will guide you all the way through the process. Greg is a true bankruptcy expert and you will get what you pay for.

When my husband and I were in the 341 Meeting, we witnessed many attorneys who were unprepared for their Client's documents. Greg had all our paperwork prepared for the Trustee. Our meeting went smoothly, no problem with missing documents, and left the meeting with a great smile and overwhelmed happiness and relief. This is what you need to feel after a 341 meeting. With Greg Dunn by your side, you will feel much more confidence knowing that you're with the greatest bankruptcy attorney.

10/5/2017
Char A.
After being in a chapter 13 for 5 years, we finally received our discharge. Thanks Mr. Dunn for being there for us with the up's and down's we have had. Thank you for restructuring our debt and taking care of us these past 5 years. 

-- R.F 

Thank you so much for the fantastic work completed in my Chapter 13 case! I went to see two attorneys before you and I knew that my case was not easy. I just received my discharge notice . Thanks for taking care of me all these years. 

-- J.F. 

I can honestly say that Greg Dunn lives up to his advertisement in that Greg Dunn gets the job done! He got my case filed quick and I was able to keep my car from being repossessed. Thanks Greg for your hard work, thanks for being available on Sunday to work on my case. 

-- M.P. 

Thank you for SAVING OUR HOME and recommending a Chapter 13 to get back on track. The loan modification you were able to work out for us will save us money each month. It was definitely worth it! 

-- P.B 

This time in my life is very stressful, your firm made the process simple and painless. I knew I was not alone which made this easier to accept. Thank you for helping me start over and hope for better financial future. You Rock Mr. Dunn!!!!! 

-- L.W. 

We owe you a great deal of gratitude for the past 60 months while handling our Chapter 13 case. You have been exemplary. Greatest of success to you. YOU ARE THE MAN. 

-- J.B. 

Attorney Greg Dunn was very easy to work with and he explained the bankruptcy process to me so that all my questions were answered. After experiencing a medical issue that caused me considerable financial hardship, I decided that bankruptcy was my only option to get rid of the debt . Attorney Dunn handled my case and also guided me through all the paperwork. Attorney Dunn is an expert in this field and upon meeting him, you get the feeling that you’re in good hands. The entire firm was wonderful from start to finish. I just had to bring in the requested documents and the office made all the copies needed for the bankruptcy filing and for the trustee. The office accommodated me on my appointments as to when the handivan could take me and pick me up.. On the day of my hearing, attorney Dunn was there with me and 10 minutes later it was all over. I could not have been more pleased. Thanks to Attorney Greg Dunn, I now have a fresh start and no longer worry about creditor harassment. I would recommend this firm to everyone who needs bankruptcy assistance.

-- Daniel Pm
(August 29, 2017)

Hey Mr. Dunn – just wanted to say that the best birthday present I ever got was receiving my discharge notice in the mail for my Chapter 7 bankruptcy. Best feeling in the world. All the best.

-- Rkky
(April 12, 2017)

We are thankful for all your help. Our lives are turning around and the new start is because of your help. We highly recommend you to our family and friends. Easter will be debt free for us.

-- V Bo
(April 10, 2017)

Mr. Dunn helped me save my job. I work for the government and was up for a security clearance. I had a ton of debt and wasn't sure how to get it all cleared up in a timely manner so that my clearance would not be affected. I filed a bankruptcy chapter 13 and it saved my job. Thank you Mr. Dunn!

-- KH
(April 8, 2017)

I kept getting calls from creditors and they were keep calling at all hours of the day and night. I could not pay them and told them but they did not care. They kept calls and kept telling me they would take me to court. I met with Mr. Dunn and we filed my bankruptcy case and all the calls stopped. I am able now to sleep at night. I feel better now. Mr. Dunn very easy to work with and he explain it all to me bout the bankruptcy. I would like to recommend him to everyone who need help with their debt issues.

-- H.Ki
(April 3, 2017)

I could not see any hope for my future unless I were to win the lottery. The word “bankruptcy” used to equate to failure in my mind then Attorney Dunn showed me how shameless and actually beneficial filing bankruptcy can be. I wiped out my credit and personal debts. I no longer have that dreadful feeling where I don’t want to even answer my phone or go pick up my mail. That daily feeling of being totally overwhelmed and depressed is gone. I don’t feel guilty or sick anymore. Life is so much better.

-- Stephanie O
(August 26, 2017)

Greg Dunn has been very professional, very knowledgeable and most importantly very compassionate to the situation I was facing with an EXTREME amount of debt that I was drowning in.Greg Dunn has been doing this for over 30 years and in my opinion the absolute best bankruptcy attorney you will find in the state of Hawaii!! His fees are very inexpensive for the work that he does and you can make payments if need be. I highly recommend Greg Dunn!

-- Kaipo B
(May 12, 2017)

Thank you so much for saving my house from foreclosure. I have my son living with me and it is important that we continue to have a safe place to live. I enjoyed working with you and your staff as you made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process of filing for a Chapter 13 to save my home. Much Mahalo! 

-- Rodney
(March 10, 2017)

I was being levied by the State of Hawaii for $1200.00 a month and when I heard about what you could do for me at your free consultation, I decided to file a Chapter 13 bankruptcy to stop the levy and consolidate all my debts into one small monthly payment. Now, I can sleep better at night. I am very satisfied with your service.

-- CT
(March 15, 2017)

We are so thankful for all your help. Our lives are turning around and the new start is because of all your help.

-- Todd & Tina
(March 22, 2017)

I had to take the handivan to my appointments to see Mr. Dunn. Mr. Dunn was very accommodating to me and has the best office hours. He even works on Saturdays and Sundays. He helped me resolve my creditor disputes and I am debt free now.

-- JS
(March 31, 2017)

I want to thank you Mr. Dunn for representing me. I was very satisfied with the way you handled my case. I will call you again if I need legal advice. Also, I will tell my friends and family about you and how good you are.

-- Chris 
(March 20, 2017)

After speaking with Mr. Dunn, I decided to file for bankruptcy, a chapter 7 to wipe out my debts and get a fresh start. With Mr. Dunn's experience and compassion, he has helped me tremendously get through the process of filing and provide me that chance to restart my life.

I would recommend Mr. Dunn as he is easy to work with, has a ton of bankruptcy knowledge and experience.

-- EB
(March 16, 2017)

I had a lot of debt which included credit cards, student loans and personal loans. I had a hard time keeping up with the monthly payments to my creditors on my monthly income. With the high interest, I was barely staying ahead of my monthly payments. Student loan was calling me and I was concerned they would garnish my pay.

A friend of mine told me to go and see Attorney Greg Dunn for a free consultation to see how he could help me. Mr. Dunn is very easy to work with and explained the entire bankruptcy Chapter 13 process to me. I filed for a Chapter 13 bankruptcy to consolidate my debts and student loans and am in a better position today thanks to Attorney Dunn.

No more phone calls from my creditors and no worries my pay will get garnished by student loan. My friend highly recommended Attorney Dunn and so am I.

-- CF
(March 15, 2017)

I was scammed on the internet for a lot of money. I was in debt over $50,000 dollars because of this. I called Greg Dunn for a free consultation to see how he could help me. I felt comfortable with what Mr. Dunn had recommended in filing for a Chapter 7 bankruptcy to help provide relief with my debts. The debt I had to deal with has been quite an ordeal for me and my family this past year with the financial burden that was on my shoulders.

I would highly recommend Greg Dunn to help you with your financial hardship either filing for bankruptcy or debt settlement. I found Greg easy to work with and he explained the entire bankruptcy process from start to finish to me. He always answered my calls (day or night) and always had sound advice for me. I had to go to a deposition which was quite scary. Greg was there through both parts of my deposition and provided me the professional support I needed.

Greg just called me today and told me that I'm gonna be getting a discharge from my debt that I was scammed on. WOW - what a RELIEF!Thank you very much Greg Dunn for your service. My friends were right in telling me that Greg Dunn gets the job done! 

Mahalo 

-- Martin K.  
(Feb 27, 2017) 

Thank you so much for saving my house from foreclosure. I have my son living with me and it is important that we continue to have a safe place to live. I enjoyed working with you and your staff as you made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process of filing for a Chapter 13 to save my home. Much Mahalo! 

-- Rodney
(March 10, 2017)

I was being levied by the State of Hawaii for $1200.00 a month and when I heard about what you could do for me at your free consultation, I decided to file a Chapter 13 bankruptcy to stop the levy and consolidate all my debts into one small monthly payment. Now, I can sleep better at night. I am very satisfied with your service.

-- CT
(March 15, 2017)

We are so thankful for all your help. Our lives are turning around and the new start is because of all your help.

-- Todd & Tina
(March 22, 2017)

Thank you for everything you have done for the family. You and your assistant have been great and easy to work with. The garnishment has stopped and we can now get back to normal. Our money is still a little tight but we look forward to a debt free year for us. Much mahalo

-- GR 
(March 21, 2017)

I had interviewed many lawyers when I was seeking help on my financial troubles. I just wish that I had made the same wise decision in choosing Mr. Greg Dunn to help me as I made my business decision.

Ironically, if I had done that, I wouldn't have met a great person like him. He and his staff were not about just a case but all about me and my family.

His knowledge in this area of course is impeccable but ultimately one doesn't case what you know.....one cares if you care.....And they care. Thank you Greg!

-- Patrick W. 
(March 24, 2017)

Share by: